



## Programme

Opening Segment 10–10.25 a.m.

H.E. Mr. Volkan BOZKIR, President of the General Assembly

H.E. Mr. Munir Akram, President of the Economic and Social Council

Ms. Amina Mohammed, Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations

**H.M. Queen Máxima of the Netherlands**, United Nations Secretary General's Special Advocate for Inclusive Finance for Development

**Ms. Manjeet Kripalani**, Executive Director of "Gateway House: Indian Council on Global Relations"

Video Presentation 10.25–10.30 a.m.

**Global Assessment of Digital Cooperation and Connectivity** by the United Nations Regional Commissions

Mutli-stakeholder Spotlight 1 10.30–10.40 a.m. Mr. Patrick Gelsinger, CEO, Intel

Mr. Hans Vestberg, CEO, Verizon Communications

**H.E. Mrs. Louise Mushikiwabo**, Secretary-General, the International Organization of La Francophonie

H.E. Ms. Deema Alyahya, Secretary-General, Digital Cooperation Organisation

**Dr. Ahmed Elmagarmid**, Executive Director, Qatar Computing Research Institute, and **Ms. Jennifer Colville**, UNDP

Ms. Mireia Villar Forner, UN Resident Coordinator in Uruguay













10.40–11.30 a.m. Panel 1: Ending the Digital Divide by 2030:

**COVID-19 Recoveries To Accelerate the Decade of Action** 

**Speakers Ms. Doreen Bogdan-Martin**, Director of Telecommunication Development Bureau,

International Telecommunications Union

Mr. Joshua Setipa, Managing Director of the United Nations Technology Bank for

**Least Developed Countries** 

Panel: 35 minutes Mr. John Frank, Microsoft Vice President, United Nations Affairs

*Q&A*: 15 minutes

Ms. Eleanor Sarpong, Deputy Director and Policy Lead, Alliance for Affordable Internet

Mr. Rodney Taylor, Secretary General, Caribbean Telecommunications Union

**Moderator Ms. Anriette Esterhuysen**, Chair of the Multi-stakeholder Advisory Group,

Internet Governance Forum

11.30 a.m.-1 p.m. High-Level Plenary

1–2 p.m. Lunch

3-3.10 p.m.

Mutli-stakeholder Ms. Ghada Fathi Waly, Executive Director, UN Office on Drugs and Crime,

**Spotlight 2** and Director-General, UN Office, Vienna

Mr. Bob Moritz, Chairman, PwC International

Ms. Stefania Giannini, Assistant Director-General for Education, UNESCO,

& H.E. Dr. Tariq Al Gurg, CEO, Dubai Cares

ITU: Child Online Protection Guidelines

Ms. Alison Bryant, PhD Senior Vice-President, AARP Research and Digital Equity

ITU: Al for SDGs













3.10–4 p.m. Panel 2: Equitable Access and Digital Empowerment: Securing a Safe, Inclusive, Free and Open Digital Future For All

**Speakers Ms. Maria-Francesca Spatolisano**, Assistant Secretary-General for Policy Coordination and Inter-Agency Affairs, Department of Economic and Social Affairs, and Officer in Charge, Office of the Secretary-General's Envoy on Technology

Mr. Javier Villamizar, Operating Partner, SoftBank Vision Fund

**Ms. Isabelle Durant**, Acting Secretary-General of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

**Ms. Maria Grazia Panunzi**, President of AIDOS International, Coordinator of the Civil Society 20 (C20) Gender Working Group

Ms. Solinn Lim, Oxfam Cambodia, Country Director

**Mr. José Ramón López-Portillo**, PhD 10 Member Group, Technology Facilitation Mechanism

Mutli-stakeholder H.E. Ms. Paula Ingabire, Minister of ICT and Innovation, the Republic of Rwanda

Mr. Mats Granryd, Director General, GSMA

Mr. Max Schulze, Executive Chairman of the Sustainable Digital Infrastructure Alliance

**Ms. Katie Patrick**, Environmental Engineer, Designer

Mr. Manav Subodh, Founder, Co-Founder, 1 Million for 1 Billion



Panel: 35 minutes

Q&A: 15 minutes

**Moderator** 













4.10–5 p.m. Panel 3: Greening The Digital Future:

Local, Regional and Multilateral Partnership

**Speakers** Mr. Luis Neves, CEO, Global Enabling Sustainability Initiative.

**Ms. Damilola Ogunbiyi**, CEO and Special Representative of the United Nations Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All, Co-Chair of UN-Energy.

**Dr. Eliane Ubalijoro**, Executive Director, Sustainability in the Digital Age.

Mr. Maximo Torero, Chief Economist, Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO).

Panel: 35 minutes

Q&A: 15 minutes Mr. Fred Machulu Onduri, Coordinator of the Group on Technology Transfer, LDC Group

on Climate Change.

**Moderator Ms. Rose Mwebaza**, PhD Director, UN Climate Technology Center and Network (CTCN).

**5–6.55 p.m. High-Level Plenary** (continued)

6.55–7 p.m. Closing Segment

**H.E. Mr. Volkan BOZKIR**, President of the General Assembly











